Proposed School Term Dates 2021/2022

Closes 28 Apr 2020

Opened 17 Mar 2020

Overview

This consultation includes the proposed dates for the 2021/22 school year.

Term 1: Thursday 2nd September 2021 to Friday 22nd October 2021 (37 School Days)

Term 2: Monday 1st November 2021 to Friday 17th December 2021 (35 School Days)

Term 3: Tuesday 4th January 2022 to Friday 18th February 2022 (34 School Days)

Term 4: Monday 28th February 2022 to Thursday 8th April 2022 (30 School Days)

Term 5: Monday 25th April 2022 to Friday 27th May 2022 (24 School Days)

Term 6: Monday 6th June 2022 to Wednesday 22nd July 2022 (35 School Days)

Total 195 School Days*

*In the school year 2021/22 pupils must attend for 190 days.  School may decide which 5 days in the school year are INSET or non-contact days (days when pupils do not attend)

A calendar format of these dates can be downloaded below.

Why We Are Consulting

Bristol City Council is responsible for setting the school term and holiday dates for all Community and Voluntary Controlled schools in the city.

Academies and Free schools are able to set their own school term dates which may or may not be co-ordinated with those set by Bristol City Council.

These dates are being proposed following discussions with local authorities neighbouring Bristol.

Before agreeing the proposed school term and holiday dates we would like to know your views.

Please complete the online survey or email your comments to james.last@bristol.gov.uk

All responses will be considered before the school term and holiday dates are agreed.  The school term and holiday dates will then be published on the Bristol City Council website.

 

Areas

  • All Areas

Audiences

  • Children / Young People
  • Parents, carers and guardians
  • Community & Voluntary organisations

Interests

  • Children and young people
  • Education and early years