Proposed Bristol School Term Dates 2019/20

Closed 16 Mar 2018

Opened 5 Feb 2018

Overview

Bristol City Council is responsible for setting the school term and holiday dates for all Community and Voluntary Controlled schools in the city. This consultation includes the proposed dates for the 2019/20 school year.

Term 1: Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019 (40 School Days)

Term 2: Monday 4th November 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019 (35 School Days)

Term 3: Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020 (30 School Days)

Term 4: Monday 24th February 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020 (30 School Days)

Term 5: Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020 (24 School Days)

Term 6: Monday 1st June 2020 to Monday 20th July 2020 (36 School Days)

These dates are being proposed following discussions with Local Authorities neighbouring Bristol.

All responses will be considered before the school term and holiday dates are agreed.  The school term and holiday dates will then be published on the Bristol City Council website.

 

Why We Are Consulting

Before agreeing the proposed school term and holiday dates we would like to know your views.

Email your comments to james.last@bristol.gov.uk

What Happens Next

All responses will be considered before the school term and holiday dates are agreed.  The school term and holiday dates will then be published on the Bristol City Council website.

Areas

  • All Areas

Audiences

  • Children / Young People
  • Parents, carers and guardians
  • Equalities group(s)

Interests

  • Children and young people
  • Education and early years